Directorate And Centers


For ease of administration and to effectively share resources, the University consists of several Directorates and Centers. Each of these is headed by a Director appointed by the Vice-Chancellor for an initial tenure of two (2) years renewable for another two years.


The services offered by Directorates and Centers are specialized and opened to the entire University in most cases, and in some cases are opened to members of the public.


A list of some of the Directorates and Centers is given below.