Faculties and Colleges


ATBU has 7 Faculties offering courses in 43 subject area(s), with degrees offered in about 399 area(s) of specialization at the diploma, undergraduate, postgraduate diploma (PGD), postgraduate (Master and Ph.D.) levels.


The Faculties are spread across the two campuses of the University as follows; the Main (or Gubi) Campus hosts the Faculty of Agriculture and Agricultural Technology (FAAT), which was the first to be relocated to Gubi Campus, and the Faculty of Education (FOE).


The other faculties at Gubi Campus are the Faculty of Management Technology (FMT) and the College of Medical Sciences, which has 7 Faculties, while the Faculty of Engineering & Engineering Technology (FEET), the Faculty Environmental Technology (FET), and the Faculty of Science are located at the Yelwa Campus. The other academic units of the University include 3 Centers of excellence; the Postgraduate School, the Directorate of Remedial Studies, the Center of Entrepreneurial Studies, and so on.